Some Hadiths warn us about the seven major sins, what are these seven sins?



The seven major sins are:

1) Ascribing partners with Allah (shirk)

2) Practicing magic.

3) Murdering an innocent soul.

4) Usurping the wealth of the orphan.

5) Consuming interest (riba)

6) Fleeing from the battlefield (unnecessarily)

7) Slandering innocent chaste believing women.

(Sahih Muslim, Hadith: 258)



And Allah Ta’ala Knows best,


Answered by: Moulana Muhammad Abasoomar


Checked by: Moulana Haroon Abasoomar